top of page

Finding Your Pause in The Middle of All These


Image © www.pexels.com


We’re finally back home after a short vacation outside the city and I had such an incredible time with my family. I came back feeling so grateful and blessed about so many things. Just seeing home again, looking out at the terrace, seeing my bedroom, how unmade we left the house and yet it sure still feels like home. These are the things I get to see almost every day which I tend to take for granted just because these are the things and places that keep me company during this "new normal”. And even when we’re almost closing off the year already, a lot of things about this new normal situation still feel new to me and I guess, they will never feel the same.


It’s been one of the toughest years so far indeed, this pandemic definitely took an emotional toll on us. The little inconveniences started to get frustrating, lots of things I used to love no longer excites me. There were thousands of questions and doubts in my head every single day, hopelessness, fears and lots of waiting. Waiting for things to get better, waiting for things to change.


We had to adapt because we have no choice, because life will go on regardless of how bad things can get. We have options laid out every single day and it’s mostly whether to keep going or to live each day feeling ungrateful. To do something or to not do something. To do what’s going to make you good, to feel whatever you need to feel at the moment.


Coming back from our vacation made me realize how great and important it is to learn how to let go and let life move you.

Setting aside all the pressure that’s making you all worked up without feeling sorry because you are doing this for yourself. You are important, too.

I realized how important it is to try to be present at every moment as much as we can, including the uncomfortable ones, yes. Because they all serve a purpose. For once, do something for yourself without questioning it. And when you get tired, rest.


Do something that feels right for you, something that makes you happy, something that makes you cry tears of joy, something that makes you want to have a good 5-minute cry just because it feels so comforting and feels exactly what you need at that moment.

It’s not really about running away from what scares or upsets you, it’s creating a space between those and just living, feeling, and breathing life at the same time.

I hope you find your pause every now and then.

I hope this reminds you that life is about you, just as it’s about everything else.

124 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page